Diversity & Inclusion

As public transit executives, KL2’s principals possess a keen awareness of the importance of diversity. In nearly all of its C-suite searches KL2 has submitted one or more minority candidates, and four out of ten of the CEOs KL2 has placed have been women and/or minorities. Additionally...


KL2 principal Celia Kupersmith is the founder and former Chair of the APTA Diversity Council's LGBT Task Force. (Upon Celia's completion of her term KL2 principal Jeff Popovich assumed the role of Chair.)

KL2 principals Tony Kouneski and John Bartosiewicz are past recipients of APTA’s Best System for the Hiring and Promoting of Minorities Award and the Women in Transportation Committee’s Award for Promoting Women into Senior Management Positions

KL2 principal Jeff Popovich is co-founder of wemovepeople.org, which provides mentorship opportunities for LGBT students and serves as a vehicle for agencies to share inclusive practices.

KL2 principal Christian T. Kent has devoted his 32-year career to supporting equity and empowerment for the differently-abled and currently serves on the COMTO board and is incoming Chair of APTA's Access Committee.

Team member Kristen Joyner initiated Operation Veterans in Transportation, which connects military vets with transit opportunities

A smiling woman holding papers